Three Words Invented by Buckminster Fuller

Adrian Hanft
1 min readMay 21, 2017

--

A simple post today to introduce you to three words coined by one of my heroes, Buckminster Fuller. When current words couldn’t contain his ideas, Bucky would invent new ones. Here are three terms you should know…

Livingry: the opposite of weaponry.

Tensegrity: the combination of tension and integrity.

Dymaxion: the combination of dynamic maximum tension.

If you are unfamiliar with Buckminster Fuller, check out my story Special Hell 6: The Dymaxion Man to learn the incredible story of his life.

Thanks for reading. I combine words into sentences every Saturday so you should follow me so you don’t miss my next one. Stay creative.

--

--

Adrian Hanft

Author of User Zero: Inside the Tool that is Reshaping Dystopia